Saturday Salute to Etsy Texas Artisans

Tonight I wanted to do something special for all my Texas neighbors on Etsy.com
I was not born in Texas, but spent my early childhood growing up in Midland until I married and relocated to Rankin, Texas. If you look Rankin up on Google, you will see that its a TEENY, TINY desolate area that is home to around 500 people, including yours truly. So, to all my Etsy friends who live in Texas, this wonderful Christmas Salute for Saturday night is for you!

I am going to start of this Christmas feature with a well known saying: “Everything is BIGGER in Texas” and I can tell you that when it comes to Texas Artisans, the enduring charm of cowboy culture goes above and beyond!

My first featured artist is from Killeen, Texas; KayzKreationz. This shop is full of Stained Glass Mosaics, Art Glass, Fused Glass, Beaded Bookmarks, Wire Jewelry and more. One item I fell in love with this Mosaic Stained Glass Bird-feeder! Featured in Birds and Bloom magazine, her bird feeders have TEXAS size style! Looking for a unique birdfeeder for your garden or as a gift for a gardening friend? This is it. It is a mosaic birdfeeder with stained glass, set in grout. It is 8 1/2″ across the top from rim to rim. It has a yellow star, blue and white bluebonnet and mosaic Texas as it’s design. Sure to attract lots of birds to your yard and lots of looks from all your envious neighbors. Have a unique Birdfeeder for your garden that’s not like every other feeder in the stores and people’s yards. This birdfeeder could also be used as a small birdbath in your yard, if you like. The grout has been sealed, but is safe for the birds.

Corpus Christi is home to my next featured shop GirlieGals who offers you sparkle and shine Texas style! What would make a better gift for someone special than this Gold Pandora Christmas Bracelet with Poinsettia Charms, to tempt you even more, this bracelet is on sale! Price reduced by over 20% Dec. 3rd only. Free gift with this purchase!
Extremely beautiful – these pandora style gold plated crystal studded beads and clear crystal faceted beads will dazzle all on their own. Then add the lovely poinsettia and gold plated fluted round bead charms and you have a bracelet that’s not only stunning but is also very sparkly and brilliant. It’s a Bling Thing! Each charm hangs from an antique gold tube bead and has a dangling silver lined red seed bead for extra shine.

My next featured artist quidditydesigns is in Georgetown, TX. Her shop is full of beautiful Texas style flair like this Copper Flower Pendant Necklace with White Freshwater Pearls and Silver. Five softly burnished copper petals surround three pistil/stamens made of white freshwater pearls on fine silver headpins. The copper flower is about 1.75 inches, so it makes a statement. I made the necklace long so that it would fit over a turtleneck sweater.

I think Killeen Texas must be a popular place to reside, another resident from there is jdfootloose. It doesnt usually get too cold in Texas so her items are perfect for the winter months, like this Autumn Patchwork Scarf! A great Autumn statement piece. Crocheted in multi colored & Golden yellow yarn in various size squares to give it a patchworl look.

Houston, Texas is home to my next featured artist BirdsBeadsTX, her shop is full of delightfully fun jewelry! Check out this great necklace made up of matte, faceted black beads and printed shell tiles in orange, blue and silver with a toggle clasp closure. It measures approx. 34 inches in length.

My next featured artist is from Dallas, Texas. Her shop is full of TEXAS style home decor that will warm up your home or that special someones heart! This Personalized Family Name Sign, Last Name Sign, Wall Art with Photo would make a perfect gift for that hard to buy for person! Beautiful personalized wood sign includes photo, first and last name, and optional established date. Medium and dark brown in color, sign is painted front and back in satin brown. Made of solid pine with decorative routed edge, Sanded edge adds detail and a vintage look and Sealed with a textured coating to protect and preserve the print. Saw-tooth hanger included, no vinyl used!

Here is a town I have never heard of! Bastrop, Texas; home of my next featured artist NMCJewelryDesign. Feather earrings are all the rage this season, surprise your BFF or that special someone in your life with these beautiful Wild Turkey Feather earrings! We don’t usually see turkeys this way, especially during this time of year..and especially wild unadulterated ones…for their beauty. These are feathers from a wild turkey and have been cleaned and assembled into an amazing set of earrings. The pattern looks near that of a tiger with the black and orangey brown stripes. They are topped off with a tigers eye gemstone and black crystal just waiting for you to show your wild side. Due to the natural materials (and the fact that the feathers were discovered on a walk) these are truly one of a kind.

Victoria, Texas, a town I have actually been to is home to RomanticThoughts. Dazzling Texas style jewels to dazzle your special someone with this Christmas! The glass Blue and Green Pendant is the centerpiece of this unique creation. The necklace is comprised of Blue and Green Swarovski crystal beads. This striking piece is designed to be noticed.

Texas is actually wine country, a great many wonderful wines are produced in Texas, who knew?! This brings me to a great Etsy shop CorkyCrafts from Fort Worth Texas. This shop has some very unique Texas style gifts that will delight even the hard to please! This wreath makes a nice gift for the wine connoisseur in your life! It is like a wine lover’s scrapbook of happy memories. It is very versatile, add a pillar candle or a vase of flowers for a lovely centerpiece. It is a great way to extend a warm friendly welcome for visitors and neighbors in a entry way, dining area, bar, Tuscany themed kitchen, and makes a great gift idea for those who love wine! Compare prices and save by purchasing it here!

Next is my very own leadeer from my Etsy team “STATTEAM”, she is responsible for the huge success of “The STATTEAM Spotlight” which runs Monday-Friday, she does an amazing job! Lubbock, Texas is home to BeckyHelmerDesigns. Her shop is full of Texas style beauty, like this Red Flower Ring! It is adjustable so it would make the perfect gift for practically anyone on your holiday shopping list!

Last but not least brings me to little ol’ me, based here in Rankin, Texas is this hot pink bangle with zebra print crosses. A TEXAS style statement piece that is sure to get some “Yee Haw’s” when you give this as a gift!
This gorgeous bracelet is a OOAK, you wont ever bump into anyone else wearing a bracelet exactly like this one! I started with a wooden bangle an applied 4 coats of Hot Pink paint, applied crosses that I created from polymer clay and then hand detailed the zebra print. For a finishing touch I added brilliant and dazzling rhinestones and a clear coat gloss to waterproof this lovely creation. This would make a wonderful gift to give someone special or to keep for yourself!

I would like to send a big ol’ Texas hug to all of ya’ll out there!

Peace, Love & Hippie Chic Jewelz

Published by Julianne White

Everyone asks me how I ended up with a career in real estate. In my late twenties, I started a career in healthcare by going to college for my RMA, obtained my phlebotomy and MEDCA certification, and later ended up working for the director of the pharmacy at MMH. A year later I became a Certified Masters Values Coach through MMH where I worked with faculty implementing core values training. My years in healthcare were rewarding, but I needed a change of pace. I was offered a job with a local real estate company working as an executive assistant in property management. That is where I found my calling! I worked in residential property management for three years before moving into a role as a commercial property manager. I quickly learned that the world of real estate is life changing. When working with clients, it isn't about selling them a house, it’s about selling them the right house. One thing being in healthcare taught me that holds true for real estate is that you have to be "people" focused. It isn't about the sale; it's about making someone's dreams of homeownership come true.

4 thoughts on “Saturday Salute to Etsy Texas Artisans

Leave a comment