Interview with LittleLivingLovelies

I am excited to introduce you to Kimberly Close from Etsy shop LittleLivingLovelies.

* What is your name and your Etsy shop?   My name is Kimberly Close and my Etsy shop is LittleLivingLovelies.

il_570xn-1003619049_4pqs

This little lovely has a beautiful terrarium of Magnesite, Adventurine, and Peridot, topped with a gold plated key charm!
* How did you get started in your craft?  I have been doing crafts for years, not just jewelry, but knitting, painting, anything really. Most of my family has at least one craft and we even used to own a craft store in our home town. My living jewelry just seemed like the right next step forward.  il_570xn-951220818_lknc

This is the biggest and best selling size necklace we have. The larger bottle gives the Marimo plenty of time to grow without worrying you might need a bigger container after a few years. This necklace comes with Rose Quartz, Magnesite, and Peridot gem stones.

* What made you decide to sell on Etsy?   Etsy has always seemed to be popular among crafters and I’d heard good things from everyone who talked about it.il_570xn-952244732_tu4v

I love the way this looks! The peridot looks simple, but stands out with its Marimo in this heart shaped necklace!

* Tell us about the items in your shop:  I make  living jewelry and terrariums. Soon we are hoping to incorporate some of my dad’s woodwork into the shop to go along with terrariums. The plants are a rare form of algae that is actually very hard to kill, which is partially why it makes such a good plant to carry around.il_570xn-998729801_c0jb

One of the few necklaces we have with a bead stopper. This heart has onyx with the little Marimo inside.

* What inspires you?  I think that growing up in a family where everyone was creative helped me to grow with what all I did. They’re all very supportive of what I do and that’s helped me to grow from just local shops to selling on etsy and being able to ship nation wide.

il_570xn-932582924_4vjk

Meet Carter, the cute little Marimo who wants to go home with you! His terrarium consists of magnesite, amethyst, peridot, clasps, and a silver plated charm to top it all off!

* How long you have been crafting or selling?   I’ve been crafting literally my whole life and started doing craft sales when I was about 9. I’ve started selling the necklaces recently and done a few craft shows with them already, while also being in three shops.il_570xn-952174134_ett2

Beads instead of gems and a cute sugar skull charm! This little plant’s terrarium is just too cute

* What your plans are for the future with your work?  I would definitely like for LittleLivingLovelies to become popular and eventually I’d like to be able to ship outside the U.S. on a regular basis.il_570xn-952206784_a6l7

Simple, yet elegant. This necklace is beautiful in shades of green Adventurine with its Marimo.

Thank you Kimberly for taking time to interview with me today, what a great insight into your Etsy shop!

 

Leave a Reply

