Thursday Holiday Gifts that THRILL!

This Thursday I am going to thrill you with a mix of vintage and some very “NOW” handmade items! When I Christmas shop online, its truly amazing how many wonderful items I find on Etsy! Being the Captain of a very wonderful team and a member of some very awesome Etsy teams I run across the most AMAZINGLY talented artists and some of the most wonderful Etsy shop owners one could hope to meet!

Christmas shopping for my family is no easy task, a large family and extended family makes for many diverse tastes, however I have found that when shopping handmade on Etsy, I will find that perfect gift for EVERYONE on my Christmas list every time!

Last night I asked some team members to list items that they thought would make fabulous gifts for this holiday season, and as you will see, they did a phenomenal job!

My first feature for today is this gorgeous Silver Plated Ornate Bowl by F.B. Rogers found at Eastlakemarketplace on Etsy.
This nice ornate small pedestal bowl is a great piece. For display or use as a trinket holder, jewelry holder, serving piece or just sitting in just the right spot.

A wonderful gift for those who LOVE to read, this beautiful Christmas bookmark would be perfect! I love this Christmas Bookmark, the red and green beads add a festive touch! This was created by MoonlightShimmer on Etsy.
This wavy shepherd’s hook bookmark will bring some Christmas cheer to your bookshelf. It’s made from gold plated steel and is adorned with red, green, and white beads that hang over the spine of your book. It also makes a perfect gift for teachers, students, book club members, or any reader in your life.

If you have a special someone who supports re-purposed altered art, have I got the perfect item for you! I found Vintage Sterling Marcasite Onyx Necklace at Recreate1 on Etsy. A great vintage sterling silver necklace with marcasites surrounding an onyx in every section. Nice patina and GREAT detail!

Have a gal who loves Bohemian designs? I found these ultra hip earrings at austinleighdesigns on Etsy.
Oh so Bohemian and off the radar in colors and textures! Many colors of the earth are featured in these Sterling Silver Chandelier earrings. Reminds me of the earthy blend of textures from rocks and rust along a seashore line. I feel a sense of the blend of these textures in these earrings.

Since I was Christmas gift shopping, the one thing you are sure to need to add that extra touch to your presents are these beautiful and festive snowflake gift tags found at CatchSomeRaes on Etsy.
White snowflakes have been punched and glittered, and attached to red acid free cardstock tags. They are prestrung with white cotton string. 6 gift tags measuring 2.5″ x 1.75″ (6.5cm x 4.5cm).

Have someone on your list who loves to sparkle? These Gold Glitter Flats are sure to please! These festive flats are from LunaDesignStudio on Etsy. These are designer inspired gold glitter flats. For those who want to be trendy and have Toms, but don’t want to pay the high price, you can choose these handmade alternatives for less. Made for the trendy & budget-conscious in mind! These flats are currently on sale for $18.00 (were 28.00)

If you are like me I love to give gifts that are unique, my next feature is perfect for the person who has everything! Eco-friendly and oh so festive! These Wool Dryer Balls for Laundry are too COOL! Very special care is put into creating each of these balls just for you. I know you will love these colors. Each ball is made of merino wool using both wet and needle felting techniques. They definitely add a whimsical touch to each load of laundry you do. In addition to being very eco-friendly, dryer balls have several benefits, such as:
cutting dryer time as they help absorb moisture -wool absorbs up to 40% its own weight, helping to fluff and de-wrinkle clothes, they can last for several years replacing endless dryer sheets **They can be scented at no extra charge!

I even found the cutest gift for a small child at Bebbyjumpers on Etsy. This adorable child’s blue sweater has a motif of The Snowman by Raymond Briggs on the front of the body. The Snowman is flying through the air as portrayed in the story books, films and song of the same name. It is just ideal for a little boy or girl to wear during the predicted cold weather which we have been promised, but can be worn anytime!! It is fun and functional, and very soft to snuggle into.

I love earrings, when I saw these festive little beauties from BeckyHelmerDesigns I fell in love with them!
Perfect for the holidays, these festive earrings are made with white, red, and green lucite bell flower beads, antique bronze colored metal bead caps, and antique bronzel findings.

If you have someone on your gift giving list who loves unique items, this gorgeous Multichain copper bracelet from medusa1307 on Etsy would make the perfect gift! Ethnic multichain bracelet realized with vintage copper stamping, hand shaped and copper chain.

Seeing all these wonderful items from my favorite Etsy shops inspired me this season, I rarely have time to actually sit and create much these days. I love the beauty of snowflakes and hoped to capture the beauty in my newest creation Christmas Snowflake.

The holiday season wouldn’t be complete without taking a moment to thank those who serve our country, and I found these wonderful Support Our Troops “Miss YOU” cards from PatrioticCards on Etsy. I designed “Miss You Camo” to warm the heart of your Soldier while away from home. Cards are professionally printed on 81lb Starbrite paper and packaged with a matching white envelope in an archival crystal clear bag. Card measures 4.25″ x 5.5.”

I really enjoyed sharing these lovely gift ideas with you, and I want to thank each of my Etsy friends for taking a moment to share with me their very beautiful creations! Be sure to check out tomorrows featured artists!

Peace, Love & Hippie Chic Jewelz

5 thoughts on “Thursday Holiday Gifts that THRILL!

Leave a Reply

