My interview with Carolyn from ForPawsAndHome

Here is my interview with another one of my favorite shops on Etsy, ForPawsandHome, Carolyn has a delightful array of pet products and cool stuff for your home!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


How long have you been an artist? As far back as I can remember I was always cutting,pasting,coloring with anything I could get my hands on.

Tell us about your first attempts to be creative: Loom pot holders is the first thing that comes to my mind. I had so many of them that my Grandmother and I made rugs for the house out of them.

How many hours a day do you create? In my mind 24 hrs at night I lay in bed thinking about making something. But physically depends on my schedule sometimes only an hour or two a day.

How does creating art make you feel?
Great! I feel like I accomplished something. I can look at what I have finished and know that I can do what I put my mind to.

How did you pick your creative medium? I try to use what I have and just go with it.

What are your inspirations? As you can tell I am an animal lover. My dogs and cats are very important to me.

How do you recharge when your creativity hits the wall? I have found for me it’s best if I just take a break from crafting for a while. Of course telling my mind to go along with that is a different story.

“What is Art?” is certainly too big of a question to ask here, but what do you hope your audience takes away from your art? What statement do you hope to make?
What gives you hope in the world? Art to me is using your hand,mind and heart to create what others and yourself can enjoy. I hope that when people look at all artist work they take time to really take it in and see and feel the love that was put into it. Again my animals give me hope they forgive and go on and on no matter what they have been through or how they feel.

What are your artistic goals? Honestly I would love to be a I quit my day job story.
To be able to do what I love as a living is one of my dreams.

What has been your most exciting moment as an artist? Being in the spotlight is pretty exciting! When I have gotten special orders too.

How have you handled the business side of being an artist? I do like anyone else get a little down with low sales. But that is with any business so I keep trying to come up with new ideas. It is difficult to try to fit it all in at times.

What has your experience as an artist been like on Etsy?
It’s great, I love interacting with others,getting ideas and looking at all the creative items.

What advice can you give new artists on Etsy?
Don’t give up! If you love what you do that’s all that matters. Do as much networking as possible, join circles and teams and help each other.
Where else on the internet can we find your work besides Etsy? Right now forpawsandhome.blogspot.com and facebook.comforpawandhome

Leave a Reply

