My interview with KuhlWhip on Etsy

Tonight I have a very special treat for you!!! KuhlWhip!!! No, not the whipped topping, but close!!! A SWEET etsy shop full of decadent goodies to soothe your soul!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


What is the first thing that usually comes to your mind first thing in the morning?

I need to feed the cats , then it’s: I hope hubby made the coffee last night!

What are some fun facts about you that may or may not be directly related to your art?

I believe in Fairies, Mermaids and Magik *giggle*

What is the strangest or funniest comment or question you’ve ever gotten about your work?

I was at the Farmers Market and a woman came up to me and said “are these play perfumes?’ and the question was so obscure, I just ignored it and smiled. I thought “she’s joking right?” I mean, what on earth is a “play perfume”?!
But, she was hanging around the products in interest, and I was describing some of the products for her and then she went back to the perfumes and I asked if she has a particular favorite fragrance she had because they all have very different scents, and then she said ”Oh so, these are real perfumes!”
Things that make you go hmmmmm….

What term would you use to describe your creative talent:

Eclectic

Why is it you see yourself in this way?

I do so many different creative things, and have so many creative desires.

How did you begin with this creative process and how does it add to your life?

I have probably since day one been interested in the arts. With this latest professional endeavor however, it began when I started to really dislike the products I was buying. I think that being an Esthetican can make a person a bit of an ingredient snob ( sad to say ) but it encouraged me to make skin happy, great smelling things that were as natural as I could get them, while still functioning the way I needed them to.

Were you creative before this time? If so, what other creative arts do/did you dabble in?

I paint, I do a lot of jewelry design in all natural materials, I am a Graphic/Web Designer, make 1” scale Dollhouse Miniatures and Dollhouses, ummm, I think I’ve tried just about everything at one time or another! I can’ get enough art! hahaha

Can you remember the first creation that you made?

Yikes, that must have been a long while ago….So, I’d have to say I don’t remember but, I do remember dressing up my moms kitchen utensils with my dolls clothing! Does that count? *giggle*

Is there something else that you made that you are particularily proud of?

I think that would have to be a few of my Dollhouses! The difficulty level was super high on those 

Do you have a particular customer (on or off the internet) that you remember particularly well for good reasons?

I have a few really! Mostly because the inspire me, and give me special requests for things that I would not have thought of making.

Have you ever created an online tutorial or video? Would you share it with us?

I have not yet done one!

What are the three websites you couldn’t live without?

Etsy, http://www.enchanticals.biz, and Facebook

When you have a quiet moment to indulge yourself and there’s no one around to bother you, what is it you like to do best?

Soak in a nice hot tub!

What question is constantly asked about your work?

“Do you make this all yourself? Even the Labels?”

Name 5 of your favorite ETSY shops

Wow, I have about a hundred all equally fabulous! I don’t think I could ever narrow it down just 5!

Leave a Reply

